It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:18 am


Continuous Problems Selecting a Car

Talk about your ideas, rants, raves, technical issues, and problems.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

[FTR] Burnout

Community User Level: 2

Community User Level: 2

  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:24 pm
  • Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Continuous Problems Selecting a Car

PostMon Jul 06, 2009 10:24 pm

My friend Fastman65 has to reinstall Turbo Sliders alot because for some reason, when he's on a server and it goes to the car selection screen, his game seems to 'bypass' it and he can't choose a car or see the course. This has happened about 5 times in a row now and we don't know what to do to fix it for good. The temporary fix is to keep reinstalling the game. This tends to happen once or twice a week.

It doesn't matter which server he gets on, he can't choose a car once his game glitches. I wonder if the /restart command may be the source of the problem. A similar problem does happen if /restart is used. Players tend to disconnect and reconnect and are not able to choose cars or see the course. Fastman's problem appears to be more permenant.
"That boy has got alot of talent, if only he can harness it on a weekly basis."
Offline
User avatar

dede

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 3314
  • Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 am
  • Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: Continuous Problems Selecting a Car

PostMon Jul 06, 2009 10:45 pm

Possible solution: disconnect and reconnect to the server.
Manual car selection: /car easyslider

Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron