IHLC #15 - Sunday 3 May @ 19:00 CET

Talk it up about competitions, cups, races, and tournaments.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
dede
Community User Level: 5
Community User Level: 5
Posts: 3314
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Milan (Italy)
Contact:

IHLC #15 - Sunday 3 May @ 19:00 CET

Post by dede » Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm

What's this cup?
The goal of International Hot Laps Cup is to get as fast as possible with each default car in a brand new track. Players will compete with every car, at the same server, with the same amount of laps. Fastest lap will show the real speed of every driver.

When?
May the 3rd 2009 (Sunday) @ 19:00 CET (17:00 GMT, 18:00 UK Portugal, 19:00 CET Germany Italy and Spain, 20:00 Finland...)

How can I join?
The cup is open to demo players also. So just connect to the server to join the cup. Please play the whole cup if you join the server.

How does this cup work?
Car: each car will be driven once (order: EasySlider, Slider, Speeder, Spinner, AntiSlider OR random in case of one server only)
Track: Unreleased - you will be able to download it during the cup
Laps: depending by track-length
Ghost Mode: Enabled
Servers: Community Server [BEL] and eventually the [USA] one (20 players + 20 players)
Rules: Fastest lap for each car counts. Times will be counted together in order to establish the winner of 'All Cars Ranking' (EasySlider+Slider+Speeder+Spinner+AntiSlider).

NEW! This cup will work also as qualification for the next International Racing Tournament. So, if you join this cup and there will be more than 20 players to the IRT, you will have a spot reserved. In the other hand, if you don't take part to this cup, you will have to hope for free spots to the IRT.

User avatar
dede
Community User Level: 5
Community User Level: 5
Posts: 3314
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Milan (Italy)
Contact:

Post by dede » Sun May 03, 2009 4:01 pm

Cup starting in 1 hour.

fixxxer
Community User Level: 1
Community User Level: 1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 6:41 pm

Post by fixxxer » Sun May 03, 2009 7:07 pm

Don't know if it is asking too much, but one post one day earlier to the cup would be really helpful...

User avatar
dede
Community User Level: 5
Community User Level: 5
Posts: 3314
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Milan (Italy)
Contact:

Post by dede » Sun May 03, 2009 8:40 pm

fixxxer wrote:Don't know if it is asking too much, but one post one day earlier to the cup would be really helpful...
Yeah, alright. Cup was quite useless with only 10 players.

User avatar
dede
Community User Level: 5
Community User Level: 5
Posts: 3314
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Milan (Italy)
Contact:

Post by dede » Sun May 03, 2009 11:13 pm

Results available here.

Post Reply