It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:30 pm


Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

Chat about anything. Non-TS related.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Chomyk

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:42 am

Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 10:46 am

Hi! W play in mod TS - Speedway Turbo Sliders on stspl.eu . I want start autoservers for this page. I have VPS (linux) but i don't know if autoservers puts out as for Turbo Sliders? Can u help me ? ;)
Offline
User avatar

Whiplash

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 2323
  • Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:57 pm
  • Location: Bosnia

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 3:14 pm

Chomyk wrote:...i don't know if autoservers puts out as for Turbo Sliders?

What you mean by this? Try to explain you problem better.
Offline

Chomyk

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:42 am

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 6:48 pm

Hm.. I don't know how start autoserver for Speedway Turbo Sliders.Doing it the same way as Turbo Sliders? Sorry for my english ;)
Offline
User avatar

shyguy1001

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 1111
  • Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 5:35 pm
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 7:08 pm

Maybe he means a server that can stay up all the time, similar to LVP's?
www.youtube.com/sliderstv <---- Best Turbosliders Videos ever made ;)
Offline

Chomyk

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:42 am

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 7:24 pm

No. I can't start server on mod TS - Speedway Turbo Sliders - on VPS.
Offline
User avatar

Whiplash

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 2323
  • Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:57 pm
  • Location: Bosnia

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 8:03 pm

Chomyk wrote:No. I can't start server on mod TS - Speedway Turbo Sliders - on VPS.

We're kinda not supporting mods here that much. But, I still think there shouldn't be any problems about running the server. If it's OK for you in normal TS, and not OK in that mod - then we can't help much. If you have some problem with the normal version, than it would be easier to help you.
Anyway, to get help about the problem you're having now, you should go HERE. That's STS's site.

This is official TS's forum and it's there mainly for players who enjoy the original game. :wink:
Offline
User avatar

Tijny

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 1514
  • Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:59 pm
  • Location: Netherlands

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostSat Oct 18, 2014 8:38 pm

Whiplash wrote:This is official TS's forum and it's there mainly for players who enjoy the original game. :wink:

Furthermore, just saying "I want start server, please help me?" is NOT an intelligent question and will NOT get you any help. We have no idea what you have tried so far and we have no idea what sort of problems you ran into. If you want any help, anywhere, you need to allow people to help you.
Offline

Chomyk

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:42 am

Re: Speedway Turbo Sliders - autoserver

PostThu Oct 30, 2014 7:50 pm

Re. :)
You have right. I shouldn't say "help me start server" :D But maybe u help me this one? I started server on linux before -autoserver i add -mod Speedway7, but when i close putty, i can't go in autoserver ? You know why ?

edit
omG i know.. I'm stupid ;D Topic can be close.

Return to Off-Topic Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest