It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 1:08 am


Can't run dedicated or normal sliders.exe on remote desktop

Discussion related to Turbo Sliders and beta version feedback.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

S_Racer

  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:19 am
  • Location: Québec, Canada

Can't run dedicated or normal sliders.exe on remote desktop

PostThu Dec 22, 2011 3:26 pm

Title is quite clear, i try to start sliders.exe over remote desktop through my office VPN connection. The process shows for a second in the task manager then vanishes. I got all admin rights and i use the same desktop link icons i use when i'm in front of that computer...

Any help ?

Thx ! :wink:
Silver Arrows Racing | Tracks, cars and events
Offline
User avatar

Tijny

Community User Level: 5

Community User Level: 5

  • Posts: 1514
  • Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:59 pm
  • Location: Netherlands

PostThu Dec 22, 2011 4:32 pm

What does output.txt say?
Offline
User avatar

S_Racer

  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:19 am
  • Location: Québec, Canada

PostThu Dec 22, 2011 4:50 pm

Game version: Turbo Sliders 2.0.0w (Windows) Built: Oct 12 2008 20:30:13
Audio Devices found:
- Generic Software on Sortie audio de l’ordinateur distant
Default: Generic Software
Error: Could not initialize SDL: No available video device.

closing audio
Exiting


That was the game output.txt

but i looked up the dedicated output.txt and it said the lck file was foudn and could not start, deleted the file and it works good ;)

Never mind... thx for the tip of looking to output.txt tho ;)
Silver Arrows Racing | Tracks, cars and events

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron